Currently Reading/TBR/I want this book NOW

I am so behind on my readings.

Not just my fun-happy-times readings but my school readings as well. It’s taking me weeks to finish one book! I’m currently halfway through Cinder by Marissa Meyer, I’m 1/4 way through Reboot by Amy Tintera and I’ve barely made a dent in The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern. Lying on my shelf is The Book Thief by Markus Zusak (I’m really excited about this!) and Pivot Point by Kasie West.

And-and I am pretty close to exploding with happiness because The Blood of Olympus, the final installment of The Heroes of Olympus series by Rick Riordan is LESS THAN A MONTH AWAY.

blood of olympus

Look how beautiful the cover is. Can October 7 come faster? I’m counting down the days on my calendar.

To anyone who hasn’t read the series, I really do recommend it. It is classified as middle grade but it shouldn’t stop you from giving this a go. The first series Percy Jackson and the Olympians follows the adventures of a half-blood named (duh) Percy Jackson, who is the son of Poseidon, in the Greek mythological world. The series after that, The Heroes of Olympus, sees Roman demigods/half-bloods join the Greek demigods from the first series who are up against a new and bigger threat: Gaia, the earth goddess.

My life will be so empty when I finish the last book…

Leave a Reply

