Top Ten Tuesday: Summer TBR

Top Ten Tuesday is a fun weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish where we can all share lists.

Top Ten Tuesday

Well, I am not fond of summer at all because I sweat a lot during the summer and it gets uncomfortable and sticky and…gah. Therefore, I’ll be sequestering myself in a shady part of my room and devouring these books.

1. Magonia-Maria Dahvana Headley

Look at that gorgeous cover. Ugh. So glorious…oh right, the plot. The premise sounds very interesting. It’s described as Neil Gaiman mixed with John Green but unlike the rest of the world, I did not bawl my eyes out at The Fault in Our Stars. I’ll still give this book a go though.

magonia

2. Everything, Everything-Nicola Yoon

Again, a beauty pageant-worthy book cover. And what? A girl allergic to the world? This book is absolutely speaking to me.

Everything everything

3. Fangirl-Rainbow Rowell

I’ll admit that for some reason, I wasn’t enraptured with Eleanor and Park. I KNOW. What’s wrong with this girl? But I heard great things about this book and I think I can totally relate.

fangirl

4. A Darker Shade of Magic-V.E. Schwab

WHERE IS MY BOOK FROM THE LIBRARY? I put it on reserve ages ago and still, the magical phone-call from the library elves has not arrived. I’m probably going to be the last one to read it and by then, I’ll probably be so frustrated that I’ll ruin the book with spoilers. It better come this summer. Or else.

A Darker Shade of Magic

5. The Wrath & the Dawn-Renée Ahdieh

I heard there were fantastic food descriptions. And something about a retelling of The Arabian Nights? And a slowwwww burning romance?

the wrath and the dawn

6. The Dream Thieves-Maggie Stiefvater

Ok, I did borrow this months ago but I got through pretty much the entire book, save for the last 50 pages, before exams came in and ruined everything. Being the good citizen that I am, I had to return it. BUT SCHOOL WILL NOT FOIL MY PLANS OF READING IT THIS SUMMER.

Dream Thieves

7. Tiny Pretty Things-Sona Charaipotra and Dhionielle Clayton

Black Swan meets Pretty Little Liars? This, I have to read.

Tiny Pretty Things

8. P.S. I Still Love You-Jenny Han

MORE PETER KAVINSKY. MORE SWOON-WORTHY CUTENESS. MORE FAMILY. And throw in some mocha sugar doughnuts (donuts? doughnuts? which one is it?)

P.S. I Still Love You

9. A Court of Thorns and Roses-Sarah J. Maas

I don’t know what to say about this one. I haven’t finished SJM’s A Throne of Glass series and I’ve heard a lot of mixed reviews about this book, especially concerning the romance…I’d still like to read it though.

a court of thorns and roses

10. Extraordinary Means-Robyn Schneider

Why do I want to read a book that will probably make me cry? Or if it doesn’t, prove to me that I really am a heartless creature?

extraordinary means


Sadly, I just realized that most of these books are on reserve which means I may not be able to read it in the summer. ‘Tis the life of a book blogger who relies solely on libraries to read.

But enough about me. What books are on your TTT?

18 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Summer TBR

  1. Oh my goodness, you have so many great books on your list. I want to read Magonia, The Wrath & the Dawn, and P.S I Still Love You so bad! I loved A Darker Shade of Magic, the Dream Thieves and A Court of Thorns and Roses. I hope you get to all these books this summer!

    Like

  2. Ohh, Magonia is going to be SO GOOD. I’m so excited for it!! I literally just finished Extraordinary Means and…it was sad, but I didn’t cry. Although I am kind of Vulcanish, to be honest. But I kind of predicted the ending and was accidentally right. >_< STILL!! It was fantastic!!
    Thanks for stopping by @ Paper Fury!

    Like

  3. ACOTAR and Magonia are on my summer TBR too! I really can’t wait to read them 🙂 And I rely mostly on libraries to read too lol even though all the other book bloggers buy all of their books 😀

    Like

      1. And here I thought that! We can boycott bookstores together! Lol but I still love them, it’s just that I can’t spend all the money on books that I will never re-read 😀

        Like

Leave a Reply

