Top Ten Books That Have Wandered Foolishly Into My Greedy Hands

Top Ten Tuesday is a fun weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish where we can all share lists.

Top Ten Tuesday


And they are never escaping (insert evil cackle).

Unless the people at the library are banging at my door with pitchforks and torches.

Half of these books have been featured in my recent book haul but I’ve received some new ones since then.

1. The Beginning of Never by O.E. Boroni

I received this out of request and the author very kindly sent me an e-copy. It’s a bit of a slow read and I’m wondering if there’s an explanation for the vast amount of coincidental meetings between the protagonist and the love interest besides STALKER.

the beginning of never

2. Are You Still There by Sarah Lynn Scheerger

A YA thriller with a bomber in a high school who is still at large after the bomb has been removed. Thank you to Netgalley who sent me this.

are you still here

3. Archivist Wasp by Nicole Kornher-Stace

A ghost-hunter. A ghost-hunter. How do you hunt ghosts?

archivist wasp

4. Magonia by Maria Dahvana Headley

This looks to be a fantastic read but I was surprised to see how short it looked.

magonia

5. The Beginning of Everything by Robyn Schneider

Mixed reviews about this book. Guess I’ll have to see for myself.

the beginning of everything

6. Extraordinary Means by Robyn Schneider

Again, some mixed reviews but that premise sounds interesting.

extraordinary means

7. The Darkest Part of the Forest by Holly Black

I like the sister-brother dynamic but I’m still at the stage where there is a lot of mystery but not much is going on even though I’m around 35% in.

the darkest part of the forest

8. Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins

Review to come! With all the fluff of marshmallow and the cheesiness of a grilled cheese sandwich filled with macaroni and cheese.

anna_and_the_french_kiss

9. A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

I haven’t been converted into an SJM fan yet (still haven’t finish ToG series). Maybe this book will do it for me.

a court of thorns and roses

10. The Wrath & the Dawn by Renée Ahdieh

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

the wrath and the dawn


What books have you lugged into your home?

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Books That Have Wandered Foolishly Into My Greedy Hands

Leave a comment