Top Ten Tuesday: These Authors Write A Ton of Books and I Try to Read ’em All

Top Ten Tuesday is a fun weekly meme hosted by The Broke and Bookish where we can all share lists.

Top Ten Tuesday


Successfully and unsuccessfully, but who’s counting?

Oh right, this week’s Top Ten Tuesday is.

  1. Rick Riordan (9 books)

I’m still hopelessly behind on finishing this series  especially since I only have the last book to read (I’m eyeing Blood of Olympus uneasily as I type this) but I really do love this series and all of the characters with all my heart. I grew up with them!

2. J.K. Rowling (7 books)

Nobody’s surprised, right? This is literally my childhood. Also, still waiting for my Hogwarts letter, *waves fist at the air hoping for an owl to land on my arm*. I love sassy Harry and the unbreakable friendship between him, Ron and Hermione. I have too much love for her writing and everything and everyone else besides.

3. Cassandra Clare (5 1/2 books)

Haven’t read the last book yet and I’m not sure if I’m going to. It’s been too long since I read any of her books and I probably would need to reread the entire series and that’s terrifying to me. I tried reading Clockwork Angel but I only read half of it. Many people loved her second series more so I’m going to try to give it another go.

4. Stephenie Meyer (4 books)

Say what you will about Stephenie Meyer, but things do improve as the Twilight series go on.

5. Suzanne Collins (4 books)

Besides the Hunger Games trilogy, I also read Gregor the Overlander waaaaaay back. I remember liking it well enough.

6. Cornelia Funke (4 books)

I have fond memories of reading Thief Lord; Scipio was my secret book boyfriend. I also remember reading Dragon Rider but to be honest, I can’t remember much about it other than someone named Sorrel and a boy named Ben. But I absolutely loved Inkheart, but not so much Inkspell. I couldn’t bring myself up to read Inkdeath because come on, that title is sad enough.

7. Becca Fitzpatrick (4 books)

I read the entire Hush, Hush series and I couldn’t enjoy them. I finished it because I held out hope that I would eventually warm up to it (I didn’t). There was that one book when Nora lost all of her memories and I felt like it was a rehash of all of the books before it.

8. Veronica Roth (3 books)

Again, I finished the series because I have this compulsive need to complete what I started but I was very meh about the books. I never connected with the characters.

9. Rainbow Rowell (2 books)

Eleanor and Park was a cute read despite some problems that I had with it. I liked Fangirl a lot though.

10. Marissa Meyer (2 books)

I completely read her books in the wrong order: going from Cinder to Fairest but hey, I don’t regret it. Reading Levana’s story was entertaining in a morbid sort of way. Levana’s insane, you guys.


There’s my TTT this week. Which authors have made a comfortable living space on your book shelves?

13 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: These Authors Write A Ton of Books and I Try to Read ’em All

  1. I have read veer single thing written by Cassandra Clare. She is my life. TMI is good, but TID is soooo much better. Will Herondale has my heart and soul. I’ve don’t an author Spotlight on here and many reviews for her new short story series Shadowhunter Academy. Give the books another chance, you won’t regret it!

    Like

  2. You still read a lot more by Clare then i did, i only managed two by her so far and i am so unsure if i really want to try a third form the Mortal Instruments or if i should just leave it because i did not find it that interesting. And i own Clockwork Angel so i will give that one a try, but not right now.
    I also have Rowling on my list and i am not surprised to find her on my others 🙂 She is just a huge part of a readers life. And she writes fantastic. So there is that.
    Great list 🙂

    Like

    1. Ooh, same here. I think I have the last book left from TMI but just seeing that colossal book terrifies me LOL. You make very, very good points about JK Rowling *bows down to her*

      Like

  3. I was the same as you for Rick Riordan until the other day! I just finished Blood of Olympus and OMG BEST BOOK YET!! It’s been my first 5-star read. ^-^ The rest have been 4 and i’ve still loved them a whole ton though. Onto the Kane Chronicles for me. SO EXCITED. 😀

    *whispers* I actually prefered the Mortal Instruments to The Infernal Devices. I think I’m in a minority for that though!

    Like

    1. First 5-star read?! I’m so happy to hear that! I’ve been spoiled for BoO so I feel like I can’t pick it up just yet since I know what happens. SOON. I have to finish this soon.

      I still have the last book from TMI to finish and the entire TID so I can’t say which one I like better.

      Like

  4. I think I’ve read Enid Blyton’s books the most but I’m sure Riordan is right behind because I’ve devoured pretty much all his books (no surprise there, haha)

    Like

Leave a comment